Scroll down to content



Musical theatre with classical and electronic music reminiscent of the members of the Women’s Orchestra of Auschwitz.

31st September,
1st, 2nd and 3rd October
Theater im Delphi
Gustav-Adolf-Straße 2, 13086 Berlin
Tickets and reservations

As the Auschwitz wheels of destruction turn, it is accompanied by orchestral music. Music on command. Forced musical labor. Female concentration camp prisoners between the ages of 16 and 40 witness unimaginable horror and have to play to it. The music fulfills functions: it has to express the power of the National Socialists; it coordinates and rhythmizes work; it calms and tortures; and it serves to entertain and relax the SS officers. The female musicians have to perform: it’s a matter of life and death.
This contemporary musical by spreeagenten is devoted to the memories of those who witnessed this horrific period of history, the members of the Women’s Orchestra of Auschwitz. The result is a cross-border dialogue between text and music, classical repertoire and electronic composition, past and present; it’s also a dialogue between the witnesses, ensemble and audience on the questions of “How to survive?” and “What does my art mean to me?”

With: Sonja Keßner, Lena Noske: performance | Jasmina Toh: soprano, performance |  and Lea Böhm, Marika Kiehne, Vivien Rüdiger, Charlotte Schulze, Emelie Stein, Coco Vasel.
Orchester: Marisa Bayer: flute | Sophie Irmer: oboe | Anne Hänisch: clarinet| Nele Wolf: bassoon | Cornelius Bernitzky: french corn | Gabriela van Dijk, Rebecca Meisel, Florian Schumann, 1st violin | Luise Homann, Birte Tröger, Therese Wegerich: 2nd violin | Emeli Tröger: viola | Tobias Ronneberg, Hanna Ittner: cello | Jonas Fink: doublebass | Sophie Oberschmidt: accordion | Leon Pester: timbal/percussion.
Live electronics: Daniela Lunelli aka Munsha.

Concept, text, direction: Susanne Chrudina | Composition, music direction: Daniela Lunelli aka Munsha | Orchestra Director, Conducting: Till Schwabenbauer | Set & Costume Design: Stefan Oppenländer | Dramaturgy: Sabine Salzmann | Production manager: Chris Wohlrab | Assistant Director: Lena Noske | Musicological Assistance, Conducting: Gabriela van Dijk | Pedagogical Support: Jördis Gierig, Matthias Weißschuh | Video: Branka Pavlovic ́ | Graphic: Ulrich Kochinke | Lights design: Konrad Dietze | Sound Technician: Utku Tavil | Make-up, Costume Assistan : Nataša Trifunać.

A production of spreeagenten in cooperation with Ernst-Haeckel-Schule Berlin-Hellersdorf, Otto-Nagel-Gymnasium Berlin-Biesdorf, JungenKammerEnsemble der Schostakowitsch-Musikschule Berlin-Lichtenberg, Jugendkammerorchester Berlin e. V, TATWERK Performative Forschung and Theater im Delphi.

Funded by the Senate Department for Culture and Europe within the framework of the Wiederaufnahmeförderung.

Kindly supported by Theaterhaus Mitte and Noisy Store.

Media partner is the taz. die tageszeitung.


A project by El Aura ft. Munsha

TEXT: Osvaldo Vigna, MUSIC: Federico Melioli, VOICE: Munsha, VIDEO: Lito Castro.

September, 10th 2021 – 7 p.m.

with Rex Joswig (etoys),  Alex “Doc” Dorsch (steel cello), Bernd Jestram (bass), Munsha (cello).

Dagmar Hillig’s Pratergaststätte (Pratergarten), Berlin

ˆCheck ON STAGE page for many concerts and performances!!!!ˆ